A Trip to the Garden


My Basil Made a Come back
August 30, 2010, 11:30 am
Filed under: Gardening

My basil looked a little pitful when I planted it the other day, but I must say it has made quite the comeback 🙂 Here are my theories as to why I think they made a turnaround:

1. Their new soil and all the nummy nutrients it contained.

2. I pinched off some of the dying leaves, allowing the plant to focus it’s energy on the remaining leaves

I thought I had one more…but hmmmm can’t think of it.

Well today we got our first good rain in a long time (although it does seem pretty early to be getting this “icky” whether already). I can’t complain too much, because my little sprouts seem to be enjoying the water. However, I do hope that the sun comes back, as my plants only got about a week of good sun.

As I write this, I am ancy in anticipation for the veggies to be ready….I actually want to plant more. It seems every couple of days there is a food recall announced (today it was beef), making me want to eat as much from my own resources as possible. I can’t wait until I have a garden so plentiful that I no longer need to buy produce from the store and I have enough to share.

-Suzie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

